Patti Smith - Live In Oregon 1978 - CD2

Patti Smith - Live In Oregon 1978 - CD2

Regular price £13.00 Sale

“This is the first time a radio station has let us play live since we were banned from WNEW in 1976” Patti Smith’s impassioned expletives seemed to symbolise the explosive reputation that followed her at the height of punk rock, but it didn’t stop Oregon’s KZEL from airing Patti Smith Group in their volatile prime. Poetry and punk were the bullets and guns of these iconic renegades whose vitriolic performances provided the requisite antidote for generations then, and now. Patti Smith’s appearance at The Place in 1978 provides another prime chunk of punk ‘n’ roll history….listen and learn!

Timeline proudly presents a superbly remastered original broadcast by KZEL-FM of the Patti Smith Group, live in action from 1978. Presented with background liners and timeline photos.

Disc One:
1. Land
2. Rock n’ Roll Nigger
3. Privilege (Set Me Free)
4. No Jestering (Lenny Kaye lead vocals)
5. Free Money
6. Pissing in a River
7. 25th Floor
8. Pumping My Heart
9. You Really Got Me
10. Time Is On My Side
11. Ghost Dance
12. Because The Night

Disc Two:
1. Easter
2. Radio Ethiopia
3. Gloria
4. Jailhouse Rock
5. My Generation
6. Kimberly
7. Till Victory
8. Redondo Beach