Katriona Taylor - Precious Time - CD

Katriona Taylor - Precious Time - CD

Regular price £10.00 Sale

Exciting and featuring all originals, 'Precious Time' takes you on a journey – uplifting and carefree in parts, yet soulful and introspective in others. Katriona’s songs draw on her love of blues, soul, Brazilian rhythms and jazz, reflecting the diverse musical influences of her childhood spent growing up in South London and Portugal.

As a songwriter, Katriona’s groove-driven songs fuse her seductive vocals with insatiably catchy melodies. Highlights of 'Precious Time' include 'The Bitter End', which lays bare the brutal honesty of the blues, whilst the ethereal 'You Make Me' is a soothing escape that will take your heart to places you have known but long since forgotten. 'I Need You' crosses over jazz influences to the mainstream, proving why Katriona is one of the UK's brightest upcoming singer-songwriters. The bonus track 'Precious Time' captures the talent and spontaneous vibe of Katriona and her musicians live on stage. The album features Katriona's band John Crawford (p), Guille Hill (g), Davide Mantovani (b), and Chris Nickolls (d).

Katriona burst on to the London club scene in 2003 as a solo artist, gaining slots at prestigious venues such as the Pizza Express Jazz Club, Café Royale and The Bull’s Head Jazz Club. She now regularly performs to sell-out crowds across the UK, and has also been a headline artist at many music festivals including the Henley Festival and The Edinburgh Fringe Festival. She has also supported funk supremos The James Taylor Quartet.

Her soothing, sultry vocals have not gone unnoticed abroad either. She has recently supported eight-time Grammy-winning soul legend George Benson in Europe as part of his world tour. Performing to audiences of thousands, Katriona joins world-famous artists such as Al Jarreau and Curtis Stiger in the line up of acts supporting him.

1. I Need You / 2. He's My Desire / 3. Lovin' You Baby / 4. The Bitter End / 5. Fantasy / 6. You Make Me / 7. My Soul Is Free / 8. Play Me That Song / 9. The Things That We Forgive / 10. Chill Me / 11. Kiss Me (That Heart Of Mine) / 12. Precious Time (bonus live track)