I Only Wrote This Song For You - A Tribute To Johnny Thunders - 2CD

Regular price £12.00 Sale

"I Only Wrote This Song For You" is a superb 17 track tribute to Johnny Thunders. There has been a great deal of interest recently in several of the key artists appearing here. MC5 have been touring with Wayne Kramer at the helm and are hitting the headlines again. Sylvain Sylvain and David Johansen have together with Arthur Kane, been on the same stage for the first time since the break up of The New York Dolls. And with the likes of The Ramones, Patti Palladin and Glen Matlock on the album as well it is a surefire winner. On top of all this the album is now at a low mid price to make it even more attractive. Beautifully presented in a slipcase.

Tracklisting: 1. Leave Me Alone - Patti Palladin / 2. Children Are People Too - Wayne Kramer / 3. Some Hearts - David Johansen / 4. In Cold Blood - Arthur Kane / 5. Society Makes Me Sad - Sylvain Sylvain / 6. Just Another Girl - Alison Gordy (with blonde and blue) / 7. Personality Crisis - Sigue Sigue Sputnik / 8. Can't Kick - Steve Dior and Filthy Lucre / 9. Little Bit Of Whore - Glen Matlock and The Philistines / 10. I Love You - The Ramones / 11. Help The Homeless - The Screwballs / 12. Let Go - Walter Lure and The Waldos / 13. Disappointed In You - Michael Monroe / 14. Alone In The Crowd - Los Lobos / 15. You Can't Put Your Arms Around A Memory - Willy de Ville / 16. Diary Of A Lover - Die Totenhosen / 17. Hurt Me - Marc Almond